Group members

Meet the people

After Paulo’s defense in June 2020.
Martin Loose

Assistant Professor
mloose@ist.ac.at
CV

Batirtze Prats Mateu

Postdoc
batirtze.pratsmateu@ist.ac.at

Christian Düllberg

Postdoc
christian.duellberg@ist.ac.at

Lukasz Kowalski

Postdoc
lukasz.kowalski@ist.ac.at

Natalia Baranova

Postdoc
natalia.baranova@ist.ac.at

Albert Auer

PhD student
albert.auer@ist.ac.at

Nataliia Gnyliukh

PhD student (with the Friml Group)
nataliaa.gnyliukh@ist.ac.at

Philipp Radler

PhD student
philipp.radler@ist.ac.at

Mar López-Pelegrín

Technician
maria.lopez.pelegrin@ist.ac.at

Gabriel Brognara

PhD student
gabriel.brognara@ist.ac.at

Zane Alsberga

Technician
zane.alsberga@ist.ac.at


Alumni

Paulo Caldas (PhD student)
Current Position: LBG Career Center expert intern with Roche, Austria, Vienna. 

Isabel Schröder (Master student)
Current Position: IMC University of Applied Sciences Krems, Austria.

Katrin Loibl (Technician)
Current position: ViruSure, Vienna, Austria.

Urban Bezeljak (PhD student)
Current position: Project Manager,  CO BIK,  Ajdovščina, Slovenia.

Christine Mieck (Postdoc) 
Current position: Senior Editor, Springer Nature, Berlin, Germany.

Michaela Steiner (Technician) 
Current position: PhD Program Project Manager at DKFZ German Cancer Research Center, Heidelberg, Germany.